Transmogrify

So,… there is a word I don’t see every day, or use for that matter. Now, what examples to find. As one fellow blogger put it “yikes”.

Into the archives. After much pawing about, I came up with a few pics that I hope will fit the bill. See what you think.

dsc_0078

My first find was discovered this past summer washed up on the beach at Tofino, British Columbia.  Transformed by wind and water over a number of years into this rather grotesque sculpture. I suspect it was at one time part of the root of a western red cedar. How long it was there is anybody’s guess; subject to the comings and goings of tide and time.

dsc_0203This one caught my eye as we were walking through Vancouver. And you thought windows were flat! Reminds me of the mirrors in the fun house at a carnival.

DSC_0785DSC_0786These two I have used before, but they are fun and shows what can happen when one has a shaky grip on the camera. We are not being invaded here, just the moon on the move.

So there you have it. I’m sure I could find other pics, but that digging I will leave up to you. Cheers. Transmogrify

About Dan Drews

At the encouragement of my better half, the blogging thing has taken off. So far it has been a compilation of rants, self exposure, stories, pictures and just plain silliness. after all, I'm 73 and allowed! Always looking forward to the blogs of others, there is so much that needs to be shared, and with that in mind......... Now it is your turn.
This entry was posted in Life, Nature, Photography, Travel, Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Transmogrify

  1. Sea Play Photography says:

    Nice shots! I love the movement of the lights

    Like

  2. Margie says:

    I liked the building too. Very wonky view!

    Like

  3. Maggie says:

    Looks like something might soon crawl out of the driftwood.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Transmogrify: This is the Sea | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Tina Schell says:

    Especially like your building choice!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts and suggestions, I'm still a rookie.

