Merlin would be Jealous

magically-walking-on-waterI believe in magic. And why not. Magic has been around since the first wand was waved. It was there when I was growing up, and it is still there; and I am still growing. I have aged ever so slightly, but not too old to not be mystified and transformed by words, the world and wisdom.

And I am talking about real magic here; pure, unadulterated, fairy popping , magic! Not illusion – illusion as defined by Webster is something that is false or not real but seems to be true or real. This is magic in it’s most honest sense. Magic that has the power to influence the course of events by employing mysterious forces.

Now let’s bring this along to a personal level. Into my life enters a lady that has worked magic. That has made things happen that science could probably find an answer for, but that would ruin all my fun. Magic has entered my life, and I like it. I have been touched; by her words and her heart, with kindness, caring and honesty. And in other ways. I have been intrigued, excited, my curiosity piqued, my being challenged. But above all, there is a stirring in my soul. I have had a whole new world presented magically to me; it was always there, but I was blind to it. I have been smitten by the power of one….. and love.

Lady of my HeartAfter my divorce,  I became bottled up in my own anger and regret. I felt alienated, and did not want to associate with anybody. But that is not how life works. In time, I welcomed a new person into my life and the magic began. I feel like I have had a spell cast over me; one of love, kindness, patience and understanding.

I didn’t know it at the time, but I was on a journey, misunderstood by some, but it was mine, not theirs to make sense of. This journey is far from over. Oh, that magic, it is still weaving it’s spell.

dsc_0757-2

Magic

12 thoughts on “Merlin would be Jealous

  1. Osyth November 22, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    I loved this. Real magic.

    Like

  2. Dan Drews November 22, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    The pictures here were taken in our province of British Columbia this past summer. Enjoyed your travel posts to Prague. Travel safe. Thanks for dropping by.

    Like

  3. Miriam November 22, 2016 / 7:31 am

    Such a beautiful post and I’m truly happy for you Dan. Life is indeed magical and to find someone special to spend it with is the ultimate spell of love. May it keep you charmed forever.

    Like

    • Dan Drews November 22, 2016 / 5:20 pm

      No hocus-pocus here, just the charm/magic of number three. Thanks Miriam. Always looking forward to your adventures. Cheers

      Liked by 1 person

      • Miriam November 22, 2016 / 8:00 pm

        Thanks Dan. Cheers to love and laughter always.😊

        Like

    • Dan Drews November 22, 2016 / 5:25 pm

      Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for dropping by.

      Like

  4. Maggie November 22, 2016 / 5:11 am

    That’s beautiful… Love is truly Magical.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts and suggestions, I'm still a rookie.

